Our People

Senior Management
Karen Davies karen.davies@rai.school.nz Teacher - Head of Primary, Year 3 - 4, SENCO
Mike Wilson michael.wilson@rai.school.nz Deputy Principal - Teacher - Secondary English, Media Studies
Siobhan Skinner siobhan.skinner@rai.school.nz Teacher - Head of Secondary, Maths, Science, Enviro. Acting Senior Teacher - Primary
Teaching Staff
Andrew Welsman andrew.welsman@rai.school.nz Robotics, Biology, I.C.T.
Ann Marshall ann@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary/Secondary Food & Soft Tech, Art
Bonnie Nightingale bonnie.nightingale@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary, Technology
David Macdonald david.macdonald@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary/Secondary Science, Year 9 & 10 Form Teacher
Debby Upsall debby@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary Year 5 & 6
Laurel Nancarrow laurel@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary Year 7 & 8
Leigh McKinlay leigh.mckinlay@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary Year 0-2
Neil Hickling neil@rai.school.nz Teacher, ICT Technician
Paula Moore paula.moore8@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary Year 0 - 8
Richard Wilkins richard.wilkins@rai.school.nz School Counsellor, Careers Advisor
Steph Stuart steph@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary/Secondary, Hard Tech, Phys Ed, Year 11, 12 & 13 Form Teacher
Toni Natapu toni.natapu@rai.school.nz Teacher - Primary/Secondary, English, Social Studies, Media Studies, French
Support Staff
Ben Verhoef ben@rai.school.nz Caretaker & Groundsman
Heather Richardson office@rai.school.nz School Secretary & BOT Minute Secretary
Melanie Hewetson melhewetson@gmail.com Cleaner
Pauline Agnew pauline@rai.school.nz Teacher Aide
Renee Jope renee@rai.school.nz Librarian, Teacher Aide, Website Manager & BOT Staff Trustee, K.E.G. Facilitator